top of page


Each year at its Fall Educators’ Conference, MMA recognizes one or more members who has made an outstanding long-term service contribution to the organization. Past winners of the Fellow Award include:


2023: Ursula Sullivan, Northern Illinois University

2022: Jeanetta Sims, University of Central Oklahoma

2021: Susan Geringer, Fresno State University & Gail Zank, Texas State University

2019: Pam Kennett-Hensel, University of New Orleans

2018: Brian Vander Schee, Aurora University

2017: Lyle Wetsch, Memorial University of Newfoundland

2016: Michael Messina, Gannon University

2015: Tim Graeff, Middle Tennessee State University

2014: Michelle Kunz, Morehead State University

2013: Don Roy, Middle Tennessee State University

2012: John Cherry, Southeast Missouri State University

2011: Sue Petroshius, Bowling Green State University

2010: Fred Hoyt, Illinois Wesleyan University

2009: Judy Wiles, Southeast Missouri State University

2008: Eleanor Maliche, West Virginia State University

2007: Brian Engelland, Catholic University of America

2006: Bob Erffmeyer, University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire

2005: Julie Toner, Bellarmine University

2004: Gene Wunder, Washburn University

2003: Ron Taylor, Mississippi State University

2002: Jim L. Grimm, Illinois State University

2001: Charles Pettijohn, Southwest Missouri University & John Summey, Southern Illinois University – Carbondale

2000: Mike d’Amico, University of Akron

1999: Carol Anderson, Rollins College & Peter Gordon, Southeast Missouri State University & Joyce Grahn, University of Minnesota – Duluth

1998: Bert Kellerman, Southeast Missouri State University & Paul Thistlethwaite, Western Illinois University

1997: Lyn Abercrombe, Memphis State University

1996: Bud Spalding, Belllarmine University

1995: Paul Arney, Bradley University & John Berens, Indiana State University & Don Muvihill, Kent State University & Don Shawver, University of Missouri

bottom of page