top of page
MMA Master Teacher Competition Award Winners

Master Teacher Award Competition

This annual competition is held concurrently with the MMA Fall Educators Conference to recognize outstanding marketing educators of the year. Judges select three finalists based upon their written submissions. Each of the three finalists make a 15-minute presentation of their submission material to attendees and the judges at the conference. The Master Teacher Award winner is selected from the three finalists with all three recognized for their achievement. The winner receives a $250 prize; the two runners up each receive a $100 prize.


Please see the Call for Submissions for instructions and deadline information.

If you have any questions, please contact Mark Wolters, Competition Coordinator, at

Prior Winners of the Master Teacher Award

  • 2023: Mark Wolters, University of Illinois

  • 2022: Scott Cowley, Western Michigan University

  • 2021: Vassillis Dalakas, Cal State University, San Marcos

  • 2019: Jane Machin, Radford University

  • 2018: Barbara Ross Wooldridge, University of Texas at Tyler

  • 2017: Dawn Edmiston, College of William & Mary

  • 2016: David Raska, Northern Kentucky University

  • 2015: Chun-Chen (Liz) Wang, West Chester University of Pennsylvania

  • 2014: Brian Vander Schee, Aurora University

  • 2013: Lyle R. Wetsch, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada

  • 2012: Michael Garver, Central Michigan University

  • 2011: Theresa Clarke, James Madison University

  • 2010: Molly Rapert, University of Arkansas

  • 2009: William Rice, California State University – Fresno

  • 2008: Ramon Avila, Ball State University

  • 2007: Don Roy, Middle Tennessee State University

  • 2006: Debbie McAlister, Texas State University

  • 2005: Timothy Graeff, Middle Tennessee State University

  • 2004: Jon Hawes, University of Akron

  • 2003: Steven Corbin, University of Northern Iowa

bottom of page