MMA Master Scholar Competition

The MMA Master Scholar competition strives to recognize and honour outstanding marketing scholars that have engaged in innovative and impactful practices in research.

2018 MMA Master Scholar Competition:   Download PDF  

Prior Winners of the Master Scholar Competition

  • 2017 MMA Master Scholar:  Ron Hill, Vilanova University
    • 1st Runner Up:  Scott R. Swanson, University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
    • 2nd Runner Up:  Debra Zahay Blatz, Saint Edward’s University

MMA Master Scholar Competition Coordinators:

  • Dr. Tim Aurand, Northern Illinois University
  • Dr. Maxwell Hsu, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater


Sponsors of the 2017 MMA Master Scholar Program:  MBAA International, Southeast Missouri State University, St. John Fisher College, and University of Wisconsin-Whitewater’s College of Business and Economics.